My PC

I first used to talk about “my PC”, referring to my “home work”. Now I should talk about my network : I have 2 PC a home. Precisely, I have a laptop Powerbook 12” and an old Athlon 600Mhz pluged on my flat TV … Well, for now it is a headless server. I run a X11 server on the PowerBook. I am in the process of upgrading the OS, so I didn’t use it a lot. The only problem so far was a file selection widget not working. But I was happy to see that it is a possible solution using Firefox through a WiFi connection was OK.

Well, for now it looks like Mandriva is trying to download 2Go of RPM … good night. I am not sure that there is enough disk space !!

Leave a Reply

