Bye bye Linux Link Tech Show podcast

I removed my subscription to the Linux Link Tech Show podcast. Too long, about 2 hours, too few informations, worst quality ever heard, and I am still listenning to Drunk & Retired wich is quite bad on this matter.
So it is the first time I unsubscribe to a podcast.

5 Responses to Bye bye Linux Link Tech Show podcast

  1. Cote' says:

    I hope that means you’re enjoying the DrunkAndRetired.com podcast. If not, I’d love to hear what we could do to improve ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Bruno Vernay says:

    Yes, I enjoy it despite the poor sound quality. So yes, you could improve the sound, buy a decent microphone, record the sound on each side, not through skype ! and do a mix afterwards. Also normalize the final result so I won’t have to keep a hand on the volume boutton.
    Speaking slowly would help my understanding too, but you may say that it is up to me to improve for that matter.
    Anyway, it was very nice and unexpected to react to my post !
    So thanks a lot, I will think about you next time I drink a beer.
    Bruno

  3. Cote' says:

    Ah yes, mixing down and normalizing. I like it! We’ll see what we can get Audicity to do.

    Enjoy that next beer ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Bruno,

    In the pursuit of improving our sound quality, do you know of any good sound recording tools for linux? I really want to improve our production quality, but I haven’t been able to do things like intercept the sound stream going from my microphone to skype.

    I don’t even know if you’re a linux user, but just figured I’d ask.

    Cheers,
    Charles

  5. Bruno Vernay says:

    Currently, I am a Mac OSX user, but I hope to get a Linux box back again soon.
    Anyway, I don’t know. I eard on http://www.lugradio.org/ that they use a Python front-end to some command-line based tools and their sound is great.
    I am sorry that I couldn’t help you more.
    Bruno

Leave a Reply

